Web-site is in update mode
Visa Information for Foreign Citizens

Welcome to Georgia

According to the Georgian law, citizens and stateless persons permanently residing in Canada may enter and stay in Georgia without a visa for 1 full year


Please see travel advisory https://travel.gc.ca/destinations/georgia


Generally, foreign citizens who seek to enter Georgia must first obtain Georgian visa, which is placed in the traveler’s passport or is issued electronically. Certain international travelers may be eligible to travel to Georgia without a visa if they meet the requirements for visa-free travel. A visa policy in Georgia became comparatively liberal, allowing citizens of 98 countries to enter, reside, work and study in Georgia without the necessity to obtain either visa or residence permit.

 In addition, Georgian Government approved the list of 50 countries whose visa and/or residence permit holders may enter Georgia without a visa for an appropriate period and under appropriate conditions (90 days in any 180 day).

The names of mentioned countries are listed on the following page:







Ambassador's Welcome Speech

Ambassador's Biography

        1 2 3
4 5 6 8 10
11 12 13 14 15 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      

დიასპორის სტრატეგია



საქართველო საერთაშორისო რეიტინგებში



Copyright © 2005-2009 Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Georgia. All rights reserved.
Created by ITDC